Online concerts from Summer Sounds

We’re happy to announce that audiences at home can also participate in this year’s Summer Sounds festival. We’re streaming couple of our concerts online at YouTube.

Online live concerts are:

  • Thursday July 1st at 7 pm, concert Frankenstein!!
    • HK Gruber, conductor & chansonnier
    • Eriikka Maalismaa, violin
    • Program:
      Bernd Richard Deutsch: Dr. Futurity
      Jouni Hirvelä: Rakka (premier)
      HK Gruber: Frankenstein!! 
  • Sunday July 4th at 6 pm, Final Concert
    • John Storgårds, conductor
    • HK Gruber, baritone
    • Pipoka Trio:
      Petri Keskitalo, tuba
      Veli Kujala, accordion
      Jarmo Julkunen, guitar
    • Program:
      Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 27 
      Markus Fagerudd: Stream & River Motion

      HK Gruber: Manhattan Broadcasts 
      Kurt Schwertsik: Starckdeutsche Lieder und Tänze op. 44 

Welcome to join us!